Embarrassment in Cinque Terre by Alexander

Cinque Terre is a wonderful place if you want to escape from big cities and go to little towns.  Bring your bathers the water is wonderful and don’t forgot your hiking shoes plus your hiking clothes.

One of the hikes that I did was “Lovers Lane” (blah 😦 ).  My mum and dad were so embarrassing, kissing every 10 steps, with lots of people around! Talk about embarrassing.  I would not recommend these trails to people age 50 or above, they could possibly take a train.

P9141554

My favourite trail was the one between Corniglia and Vernazza, even though I was exhausted at the end.  The reason I like it so much was for its views.  We saw a strange thing on the trail we saw a, black, cat sitting on the rock in the middle of nowhere.

One of my favourite villages was Vernazza, because it had a very cool playground with a roundabout.  I also found a secret cove which only my brother and I knew about.

P9141603

Overall the Cinque Terre was pretty cool because it had nice water, good gelato and wonderful hikes.

This entry was posted in Alexander, school. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Embarrassment in Cinque Terre by Alexander

  1. Bruce Lynn says:

    Sheer genius – “One of the hikes that I did was “Lovers Lane” (blah ). My mum and dad were so embarrassing, kissing every 10 steps, with lots of people around! Talk about embarrassing. I would not recommend these trails to people age 50 or above, they could possibly take a train.”
    Tears streaming down my cheeks. Alex – I will always remember your advice to ‘possibly take a train’.

Leave a Reply

